Runaway Home

TrainStationby sandie rossini: 6.10.14

I used to take the train by myself from Boston to New Jersey when I was in college and I loved it. I loved staring out the window and watching the world go by, one town or city at a time. I listened to music through my Walkman and daydreamed. I loved that time alone and I was able to block out all of the other passengers. This wasn’t a pushy and crowded commuter rail, it was a passenger train taking me home and most of the time it wasn’t crowded at all. It felt good to come home and when I see a train or hear the whistle blow it makes me want to run away home.

One thought on “Runaway Home

Leave a Reply

